STATE OF MINNESOTA

IN SUPREME COURT

CX-89-1863

Appointments to the Supreme Court Advisory Committee on General Rules of Practice

ORDER

WHEREAS, vacancies exist on the Supreme Court Advisory Committee on the General Rules of Practice due to expiration of terms of appointment.

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED that the following persons be, and hereby are, appointed as members of the Supreme Court Advisory Committee on General Rules of Practice for the terms indicated:

G. Barry Anderson, Hutchinson (3 year term)

Steven J. Cahill, Moorhead (2 year term)

Hon. Lawrence T. Collins, Winona (2 year term)

Daniel A. Gislason, New Ulm (3 year term)

Joan M. Hackel, St. Paul (2 year term)

Hon. George I. Harrelson, Marshall (3 year term)

Phillip A. Kohl, Albert Lea (2 year term)

Hon. Roberta K. Levy, Minneapolis (2 year term)

Hon. Margaret M. Marrinan, Saint Paul (2 year term)

Hon. Ellen L. Maas, Stillwater (3 year term)

Janie S. Mayeron, Minneapolis (3 year term)

Timothy L. Ostby, Montevideo (2 year term)

Hon. John T. Oswald, Duluth (2 year term)

Darrell M. Paske, Brainerd (3 year term)

Leon A. Trawick, Minneapolis (3 year term)

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that:

- 1. The terms set forth in this order shall commence on August 1, 1995;
- 2. The Honorable A.M. Keith shall serve as chair of the Advisory Committee, David F. Herr shall serve as Reporter, and Michael B. Johnson of the Office of State Court

Administrator shall serve as staff; and

3. The Advisory Committee will continue to consider modifications to the General Rules of Practice and proposed Local Rules for each of the ten judicial districts. Members of the bench and bar, court professionals, and the public are encouraged to forward comments and suggestions regarding these rules to Advisory Committee Reporter David F. Herr, 3300 Norwest Center, 90 South Seventh Street, Minneapolis, MN 55402-4140, or to Advisory Committee Staff Michael B. Johnson, 120 Minnesota Judicial Center, 25 Constitution Avenue, St. Paul, MN 55155.

Dated: July 19, 1995

BY THE COURT

A.M. Keith Chief Justice

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS

JUL 1 8 1995

FILED